About Dippin' Dots
What Are Dippin' Dots?
Dippin' Dots are tiny beads of ice cream, yogurt, sherbet and flavored ice. In 1988, microbiologist Curt Jones used his knowledge of cryogenic technology to invent Dippin’ Dots – an unconventional ice cream treat that’s remarkably fresh and flavorful, introducing the world to beaded ice cream.
Is there liquid nitrogen in Dippin’ Dots?
No. Dippin’ Dots are made at a manufacturing facility and never at the location where you purchase it. Although we do use liquid nitrogen to freeze Dippin’ Dots at our manufacturing facility, all liquid nitrogen has dissipated before it ever leaves our plant. So there is no liquid nitrogen in the Dippin’ Dots you eat.
Are Dippin' Dots Like The Ice Cream The Astronauts Eat?
No. Dippin' Dots ice cream is flash frozen and can still melt if not stored at the appropriate temperature.
The foods that the astronauts eat during their space missions are freeze-dried and in the case of ice cream, do not melt.
How Are Dippin' Dots Made?
Dippin' Dots are beads of cryogenically frozen ice cream – that means it’s super cold! We use high quality ice cream ingredients, the same found in regular ice cream, and flash freeze it into tiny beads. In other words, we freeze it really fast at extremely cold temperatures, -320ºF to be exact! The ice cream is then packaged and shipped around the world. All Dippin' Dots for our U.S. customers, and much of the world, are produced at our headquarters in Paducah, Kentucky.
Where Can I Buy Dippin' Dots?
You’ve probably seen Dippin' Dots at theme parks, malls, fairs, festivals, movie theaters, stadiums and arenas. All of your favorite fun places! Franchisees sell Dippin' Dots in malls and stores, as well as local events. Dippin’ Dots can also be found at select convenience stores. Visit our locator at www.dippindots.com/locator to find a Dippin’ Dots location near you! You can also buy Dippin' Dots online for delivery to your home or office! Visit www.dippindots.com for more info about Dippin’ Dots Home Delivery.
Are Dippin' Dots Kosher?
The certification is Kosher-Dairy for year-round use (excluding Passover) by the Vaad Hoeir of St. Louis, MO. Our flavored ice Dippin’ Dots are certified Pareve for year-round use (excluding Passover). The symbol for the Vaad Hoeir is an "OVK".
I need to know about potential allergens your products may contain.
Our products are produced in a facility that contains milk, tree nuts, wheat, soy and peanut products. Although we make every effort to segregate this ice cream, all of our products are made in the same facility. Products made with peanuts, peanut oil or tree nuts may cause allergic reactions in some people. Some of our products are flavored with or contain peanut oil, peanuts and/or tree nuts. In addition, our ice cream does not contain gluten, although it may be present in certain add-ins. We use flavorings provided to us by other companies which are made in facilities that manufacture products with gluten. For those who are lactose intolerant, we have flavored ice Dippin’ Dots which do not contain milk.
Can I Buy Dippin' Dots In Groceries Or Online?
In order to maintain their fun shape, Dippin' Dots must be stored at -40ºF, much colder than regular ice cream. Most grocery store freezers, and home freezers, aren’t cold enough to hold Dippin’ Dots; therefore, we do not sell them at traditional ''take home'' outlets. Dippin’ Dot are now available at select convenience store locations, through special Dippin’ Dots freezers. Visit our locator at www.dippindots.com/locator to see if there one near you!
A Fund-raising Organization I Am Involved With Would Like To Sell Dippin' Dots. How Can We Do This?
Dippin' Dots products are only sold through our system of authorized retailers. Our retailers, however, do have the freedom to participate in fund-raising events for their area and often do! To find a location close to you, be sure to visit our online Locations Database or contact Dippin' Dots Franchising.
I'd Like To Buy Stock In Dippin' Dots. What Symbol Are You Traded Under?